|

Share:

Toronto

Serving Toronto, York, and Durham Region.

2550 Victoria Park Avenue, Suite 800
Toronto, ON M2J 5A9
Tel: 647.789.2000
Toll-Free: 1.877.CURE.533
Fax: 416.491.2111

         


Table of Contents

 


Get Involved - Volunteer!

Help Shape a Future Without Diabetes

JDRF relies on its dedicated volunteers to achieve its mission to find a cure for diabetes and its complications through the support of research. These individuals, organizations, and companies commit their time, energy, money, and services – we couldn’t do it without them!

Whether it’s the TELUS Walk to Cure Diabetes, the JDRF Ride for Diabetes Research, the Promise Ball, Office Administration, Outreach, or other JDRF initiatives, we require a considerable amount of volunteer help.

Please contact Asha Lewis at alewis@jdrf.ca or 647-789-2035 to learn how you can get involved.

Top Back To Top


Adult Support Group

Would meeting other type 1 adults and sharing common experiences be of interest to you?

Join our next meeting, scheduled for Thursday, November 27 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. at Loblaws, Maple Leaf Gardens (upper level next to the LCBO). Underground parking is validated at Customer Service.

Future meeting: Thursday, December 18, 2014.

Please contact Sherry at splant@jdrf.ca or 647-789-2038 for more information.

Top Back To Top


Bag of Hope

JDRF is pleased to provide our complimentary Bag of Hope to newly diagnosed children to help them and their families become more familiar with type 1 diabetes (T1D).  The Bag of Hope contains a variety of educational and reference materials.

As a special gift, children under 12 will also receive a Rufus or Ruby; the Bear with Diabetes™ designed to help children cope.

To receive your Bag of Hope, please contact outreach@jdrf.ca or 1.877.CURE.533.


Mentor Program

You or a family member has just been diagnosed with type 1 diabetes (T1D); what do you do now? When faced with such a diagnosis, it can be a traumatic and stressful time possibly leaving you and/or your family feeling alone and overwhelmed but you're not alone.

JDRF’s Family Network Volunteers can provide much needed emotional support, information about diabetes resources, education about what families can do to help find a cure and most of all, be a good listener...
we are here to help. Please note, our volunteers are not healthcare professionals and are not authorized to provide medical advice for which, you should consult your doctor or other healthcare professionals.

To learn more about:

• Our Mentor Program

Volunteer opportunities as part of our Outreach Team and/or

Having our Outreach Booth at your next Community Event or Health Fair, please contact Sherry Plant at splant@jdrf.ca or 647-789-2038

Top Back To Top


Community Partnerships & Third Party Events

A third party fundraiser is a fundraising event or initiative for JDRF, organized independently by an outside (third) party.

Plan or Join a Community Event, Personal Campaign or Challenge Event!

If you wish to host a third party fundraiser in support of JDRF, or for more information, please contact Asha Lewis at alewis@jdrf.ca or 647-789-2035.

Top Back To Top


Staff Directory

Catherine Davies
Regional Manager, Toronto Chapter
cdavies@jdrf.ca / 647-789-2042

Sherry Plant
Outreach Manager
splant@jdrf.ca / 647-789-2038

Danielle Benson
Senior Fundraising & Development Coordinator – JDRF Ride for Diabetes Research
dbenson@jdrf.ca / 647-789-2034

Erin Welsh
Senior Fundraising & Development Coordinator – JDRF Ride for Diabetes Research
ewelsh@jdrf.ca / 647-789-2031

Kimberley Locke
Manager, Fundraising & Development, TELUS Walk to Cure Diabetes
klocke@jdrf.ca / 647-789-2325

Areeba Younus
Senior Fundraising & Development Coordinator, TELUS Walk to Cure Diabetes
ayounus@jdrf.ca / 647-789-2012

Sharon Anisman
Manager, Fundraising & Development – Gala
sanisman@jdrf.ca / 647-789-2010

Anna Borges
Fundraising & Development Coordinator – Program Support
aborges@jdrf.ca / 647-789-2033

Jessie Harding
Fundraising & Development Assistant
jharding@jdrf.ca / 647-789-2037

Asha Lewis
Fundraising & Development Coordinator – Volunteers
alewis@jdrf.ca / 647-789-2035

Top Back To Top


|

Share: